Who won the Cricket World Cup in 2003?

Answer In 2003, the Cricket World Cup was held in Johannesburg, South Africa. In the final match, Australia defeated India by a score of 359 to 234. The 125-point victory secured Australia's third Cricket... Read More »

Top Q&A For: Who won the Cricket World Cup in 2003

Who won the first Cricket World Cup?

The West Indies won the first Cricket World Cup, which was played in England in 1975. The West Indies team beat the Australian team by 17 runs in the final match, which was played at Lord's field ... Read More »

How often is the Cricket World Cup held?

The Cricket World Cup is played every four years and is contested using the one-day version of the game. The first such tournament took place in England in 1975. Logistical and scheduling issues ha... Read More »

Who has the most runs in the world in cricket?

The leading run scorer in world cricket is Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar, with 13,447 test match runs. He has been playing for India since 1989 and is still a major player for the team. His highest singl... Read More »

Who has scored the most runs in the Cricket World Cup?

Indian cricket star Sachin Tendulkar's 1,732 runs in 33 Cricket World Cup matches puts him top of the overall run-scoring list in 2010. He also scored the most runs at a single World Cup tournament... Read More »