Question

 When can a notice of default be filed in California?

Answer A lender files a notice of default with the county recorder when an individual borrowing money from the lender for a mortgage has stopped making her monthly payments. The notice will list the defa... Read More »
http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/1931693

Top Q&A For: When can a notice of default be filed in Califo...

Is a preforeclosure notice& a notice of default the same thing in North Carolina?

North Carolina General Statute 45-102 provides that before any foreclosure on a primary residence can take place, the petitioner must file a "pre-foreclosure notice" at least 45 days prior to a not... Read More »
http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/2284717

When must an LLC be filed in California?

LLC paperwork may be filed with the California Secretary of State year-round. You should file as soon as you decide to open a business, and you must file LLC paperwork within 90 days of submitting ... Read More »
http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/1908399

Does a complaint have to be filed after a three-day notice of eviction?

Most states require that a landlord give his tenants written notice (called a "quit notice") of his intention to file for eviction. State laws vary as to how long a landlord has to file for an evic... Read More »
http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/2239837

Notice of Default Laws?

Investor Words defines a notice of default as a formal notice to a borrower declaring that a default has occurred and that legal action may be taken against the borrower. When a person has borrowed... Read More »
http://www.ehow.com/list_6815018_notice-default-laws.html


feedback
loading