How many new england states are there?

Answer New England consists of six states: Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Connecticut and Rhode Island. Located in the northeastern part of the United States, this region is bordered by New... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How many new england states are there

Who named the New England states?

Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Connecticut constitute the region known as New England. Maine received its name in 1639, when King Charles decreed that as its name (o... Read More »

In which present day states were the New England Colonies?

The New England Colonies covered the land in the furthest northeastern portion of the United States today. States that are currently in that same land area include Massachusetts, Connecticut, Maine... Read More »

Can the parent that has physical custody of the child move to England from the United States?

Answer Not unless they obtain permission from the court that issued the original custodial order.

How far is Oxford, England to London, England?

Via road, the distance between Oxford and London, England, is approximately 60 miles. The drive, which travels southeast through such cities as High Wycombe, Uxbridge and Greenford, takes roughly o... Read More »