What is the statute of limitations for filing a notice of claim in New York?

Answer You have 90 days, or three months, from the date of the incident in question to file a claim in the state of New York. After the 90 days, the statute will run out and you cannot file the claim.Sour... Read More »

Top Q&A For: What is the statute of limitations for filing a...

The Statute of Limitations for Filing a Proof of Loss in New York?

In insurance claim situations, an insurer will typically require some sort of evidence from the insured party showing that the insured has a right to be reimbursed by the insurer. This will come in... Read More »

What is the statute of limitations for filing workers comp in Texas?

In the state of Texas, an employee must file a workers comp claim within a year of when the injury occurred. The only exception relates to occupational diseases. In that case, a claim should be su... Read More »

What Is the Statute of Limitations for Filing Workers' Compensation Claims in the State of Missouri?

Missouri employees can receive full coverage for medical treatment as well as compensation for wages lost if they suffer injury, death, illness or occupational disease related to the workplace, but... Read More »

Statute of Limitations for Non-Filing or Underpayment of Taxes?

For any year you underpay your federal income tax or fail to file a tax return, the IRS can levy an array of penalty and interest charges as well as some pretty severe collection procedures. Also, ... Read More »