How many baseball teams are in the national league?

Answer There are 16 teams in baseball's National League. These include the New York Mets, the Philadelphia Phillies and the Los Angeles Dodgers. The National League and the American League are known colle... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How many baseball teams are in the national league

How many baseball teams have had 4 30-home run hitters in the same season?

There have been 12 teams in Major League Baseball (MLB) history that have had four players hit 30 or more home runs in the same season. The 1977 Los Angeles Dodgers were the first team to do it. Th... Read More »

When can North Carolina high school baseball teams practice& play out of season?

For the spring 2011 baseball season, North Carolina high school teams cannot practice before February 14, 2011. The first game of the season cannot be played before February 28, 2011. However, each... Read More »

What baseball teams did babe ruth play for?

During Babe Ruth's career, he played professionally for four teams. In the minor leagues, Ruth played for the Baltimore Orioles, formerly the St. Louis Browns. He played in the major leagues for th... Read More »

What two baseball teams played in the 1984 world series?

The Detroit Tigers (American League) defeated the San Diego Padres (National League) in the 1984 Major League Baseball World Series. Detroit won the best-of-seven series 4-1. Stars of the series we... Read More »