Minimum Wage Laws in South Carolina?

Answer South Carolina has no minimum wage law. Tennessee, Alabama, Mississippi and Louisiana also do not have any minimum wage legislation. As the federal minimum wage is $7.25 as of May 2010, it is the ... Read More »

Top Q&A For: Minimum Wage Laws in South Carolina

What is the federal minimum wage in North Carolina?

According to the U.S. Department of Labor, the minimum wage in North Carolina was $7.25 per hour as of July 1, 2010. The minimum wage in North Carolina has not increased since July 24, 2009.Referen... Read More »

What year did the federal minimum wage go into effect&how much was the minimum wage?

The United States has not always had a minimum-wage law. The federally mandated minimum-wage law began in 1938. It was enacted by the Franklin D. Roosevelt administration. At the time, the federall... Read More »

What is the minimum weight for child in front seat in South Carolina? Please keep the child rear-facing for as long as possible (according to the limits of your particular seat).

How many miles does it take to get from Andrews, South Carolina to Georgetown, South Carolina?

Georgetown, South Carolina is located approximately 20 miles southeast of Andrews, South Carolina. The quickest motor vehicle route between the two cities is US-521 South, which is a 17.2 mile trip... Read More »