What is the minimum wage in new hampshire?

Answer As of January 1, 2010, the minimum hourly wage in the State of New Hampshire is $7.25 per hour, which is identical to the federal minimum wage rate. Premium or overtime pay is implemented after 40... Read More »

Top Q&A For: What is the minimum wage in new hampshire

What year did the federal minimum wage go into effect&how much was the minimum wage?

The United States has not always had a minimum-wage law. The federally mandated minimum-wage law began in 1938. It was enacted by the Franklin D. Roosevelt administration. At the time, the federall... Read More »

Living Wage Vs. Minimum Wage?

Many U.S. cities have adopted popular but controversial living wage ordinances which require certain companies and industries who receive government contracts or tax incentives to pay wages that ar... Read More »

What is the minimum wage in CT?

Minimum wage in Connecticut is currently $8 per hour; however, the state minimum wage will be raised to $8.25 per hour effective January 1, 2010, a full dollar higher than the federal minimum wage.... Read More »

What is minimum wage in CA?