What is the law on auto liability insurance in Tennessee?

Answer Answer Tennessee requires "Proof of Financial Responsibility" which can be satisfied by liability insurance with minimums of 25/50/10. Otherwise, a bond or other assurance of ability to pay damage... Read More »

Top Q&A For: What is the law on auto liability insurance in ...

What happens if you do not have liability insurance in Tennessee and are in a auto accident?

What are the definitions for liability insurance medical payments insurance uninsured motorist comprehensive and collision for auto insurance?

Answer Liability insurance: The coverage found on any auto policy that handles damage you cause to another person's property, either directly or indirectly with your car.Medical Payments Insurance:... Read More »

What is nonowner auto liability insurance?

This is a type of auto liability coverage that can be purchased when the buyer does not own an automobile. While auto liability insurance is typically said to "follow the car", meaning that it corr... Read More »

What is the minimum texas auto liability insurance?

In Texas, as of 2010 all drivers must carry a minimum of $20,000 of bodily injury liability insurance for each person injured in an accident and a total of $40,000 for everyone injured in an accide... Read More »