Question

 What is the emancipation age for Virginia?

Answer Answer The minimum age for filing a petition for emancipation rights of a minor is 16-years. The legal age of majority for the State of Virginia is 18.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_emancipation_age_for_Virginia

Top Q&A For: What is the emancipation age for Virginia

Virginia State Laws on Juvenile Emancipation?

A minor wishing for freedom of control from his parents must file a petition for emancipation with the court.If the court grants the petition, the minor will have the rights and privileges awarded ... Read More »
http://www.ehow.com/list_6463752_virginia-state-laws-juvenile-emancipation.html

My child was adopted nearly 10 years ago I read that the statute of limitation for child support arrears is 10 years from emancipation Is adoption considered emancipation?

What are the emancipation laws in Illinois?

Answer Emancipation of MinorStatute: 750 ILCS 30/1 et seq.The Child must be 16 or 17. The Parents or guardian must agree according to the statute, but Court occasionally waives. The Court may comp... Read More »
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_are_the_emancipation_laws_in_Illinois

What are the emancipation and moving out laws in Pennsylvania?

Answer The age of majority in PA is 18. The emancipation requirements vary by county.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_are_the_emancipation_and_moving_out_laws_in_Pennsylvania


feedback
loading