Question

 Georgia Laws for Driving?

Answer Motor Vehicle Laws in Georgia are established by Title 40 of the Georgia Code. Enforcement of those laws is carried out by state and local law enforcement agencies, the Department of Driver Service... Read More »
http://www.ehow.com/list_6386131_georgia-laws-driving.html

Top Q&A For: Georgia Laws for Driving

What is reckless driving in Georgia?

According to the Govenor's Office of Highway Safety, 1,703 deaths due to motor vehicle crashes occurred in Georgia in 2006. Reckless driving laws in Georgia are designed to reduce the number of mot... Read More »
http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/1867026

Is reckless driving a felony in Georgia?

In Georgia, reckless driving is considered to be the disregard of other people or property when driving. This is a misdemeanor in Georgia, and those who are convicted face a year in jail and fines ... Read More »
http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/2008695

Is reckless driving in Georgia a misdemeanor?

Reckless driving in the state of Georgia is a misdemeanor 40-6-390(a) & (b). This charge can have one imprisoned for up to 12 months and fined up to $1,000.Source:Georgia DOT
http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/1792924

Where do I get a temporary driving permit in Georgia?

Temporary driving permits in the state of Georgia can be obtained at any Department of Motor Vehicles Agency located throughout the state. Temporary driving permits are only available for first ti... Read More »
http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/2014024


feedback
loading