What is the baseball World Series trophy called?

Answer The Commissioner's Trophy is awarded to Major League Baseball's World Series champion each year. The trophy has been given to the World Series champs every year since 1967, when the St. Louis Cardi... Read More »

Top Q&A For: What is the baseball World Series trophy called

How many flags are on the World Series trophy?

The trophy awarded to the winner of Major League Baseball's World Series is called the Commissioner's Trophy. The trophy features 30 flags. These flags represent the 30 teams that compete in the N... Read More »

How many flags are atop the World Series trophy?

There are 30 flags atop baseball's World Series trophy, known officially as the Commissioner's Trophy. The flags represent each of the 30 teams in Major League Baseball. The winning team keeps the ... Read More »

What baseball team has never won a World Series?

Eight current Major League Baseball teams have no World Series titles to their credit throughout their histories as of June 2010. The teams on this list include the Colorado Rockies, the Houston As... Read More »

What team won the baseball world series in 1985?

The Kansas City Royals won the 1985 Major League Baseball World Series. The Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals four games to three to capture their first World Series title in franchise histor... Read More »