What is the Series 7 exam?

Answer The Series 7 exam is a test given by the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA). Those who pass it are certified to trade different kinds of corporate securities.PurposeIn addition to cert... Read More »

Top Q&A For: What is the Series 7 exam

What is the Series 63 exam?

The Series 63 is a test administered by colleges and universities, in conjunction with rules put forth by the North American Securities Administrators Association (NASAA). Anyone wanting to work as... Read More »

Who can take the Series 6 Exam?

The Series 6 Exam, a basic exam applicable to individuals interested in selling mutual funds and annuities, is open to anyone sponsored by a financial institution. However, the financial institutio... Read More »

What is a Series 6 exam for?

Passing the Series 6 exam qualifies a person to sell mutual funds and variable annuities, according to Investopedia. The exam asks 100 questions, last two hours and 15 minutes and requires a score ... Read More »

Who is eligible to take the Series 7 exam?

To be eligible to take the Series 7 exam you must be sponsored by a firm that is a member of FINRA (Financial Industry Regulatory Authority), a SRO (Self-Regulatory Organization) or an exchange suc... Read More »