What is legal age in new york state to baby sit a sibling?

Answer You have to be at least 14 years of age to begin babysitting in NY.

Top Q&A For: What is legal age in new york state to baby sit...

What is the legal age for a child in the state of Alabama to be left at home alone with sibling?

in most states it depends on the child left in charge and if the parents/guardians feel it is safe. however, if something happens and an injury or a death occurs the parents/legal guardians can be ... Read More »

How old does a child have to be to baby sit a sibling in Washington state?

Sec. 545.412. CHILD PASSENGER SAFETY SEAT SYSTEMS; OFFENSE. (a) A person commits an offense if the person operates a passenger vehicle, transports a child who is younger than five years of age and ... Read More »

Is it legal to leave a 10 year old home alone in the state of New York?

How old should a sibling be in order to stay home alone to take care of a younger sibling in the state of TN?

As told to me by a social worker, TN has no set law on this. If anything happens in the parents absence, ie illness, injury, fire, etc... the parent can be charged with neglect and/or have their ch... Read More »