How much is California's minimum wage?

Answer The state of California's minimum wage is $8 per hour, which is 75 cents more per hour than the federally mandated minimum wage. This wage went into effect Jan. 1, 2008; it is accurate as of May 20... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How much is California's minimum wage

When did the minimum wage change in California?

The last minimum wage change in California went into effect on January 1, 2008. As of that date, the current minimum wage in the state is $8.00, representing a 6.7 percent increase over the previou... Read More »

What is the minimum wage for riverside, california?

As of June 2010, minimum wage in Riverside, California is $8 per hour. This was part of two-step process signed into law by Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger in 2006 that raised the minimum wage from $6.7... Read More »

What is the legal minimum wage in California?

The legal minimum wage in California is $8. The wage was raised to $8 from $7.50 on January 1, 2008, according to the California Department of Industrial Relations. The raise from $7.50 to $8 was a... Read More »

What was the minimum wage of California in 1999?

The minimum wage was $5.75 an hour in California in 1999. As of June 2000, when California's 1999 minimum wage rate remained in effect, the hourly federal minimum wage was $5.15. Only California an... Read More »