What is Maine seat belt law?

Answer The state of Maine has a seat belt law for drivers and passengers of all vehicles required by federal motor safety standards to have seat belts. Drivers not following the law risk a fine.BasicsDriv... Read More »

Top Q&A For: What is Maine seat belt law

Maine Seat Belt Law?

According to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), Maine has seen an increase in compliance after switching from a secondary to a primary seat belt law. Generally speaking, un... Read More »

How to Donate a Booster Seat and Car Seat In Maine?

Child safety seats are on the top of any expecting parents' wish list. Unfortunately, car seats and booster seats are one of the high ticket items. They range in price from under $30 to several hun... Read More »

What is the safest way to seat a 4-year-old who must sit in the center seat with only a lap belt?

Answer The safest way (and only appropriate way) to seat a 4 year old is in a booster seat. A child should be 6 years old and weigh 60 pounds before they are allowed to sit with a seatbelt only. ... Read More »

What is the legal age for children to sit in the front seat of a vehicle in Maine?