Question

 What is Breaks Labor Law in NC?

Answer A rest break (generally 10 or 15 minutes) and a meal break (usually 30 minutes or more) are not required by law for anyone who is 16 years of age or older. A 30 minute break after 5 hours is requir... Read More »
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_Breaks_Labor_Law_in_NC

Top Q&A For: What is Breaks Labor Law in NC

What is the water that breaks during labor?

Amniotic fluid surrounds your baby during pregnancy.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_water_that_breaks_during_labor

What Are the Labor Laws in Illinois Pertaining to Breaks?

Illinois labor statutes require most employees to receive a meal break during the workday. However, state laws do not contain any mandates concerning shorter rest periods during shifts, leaving tha... Read More »
http://www.ehow.com/list_7370415_labor-laws-illinois-pertaining-breaks_.html

Alabama Labor Law on Breaks?

While many Alabama employers provide or offer breaks to employees, Alabama labor laws regarding breaks are limited to federal compensation guidelines. Several states, including California, Colorado... Read More »
http://www.ehow.com/about_6374351_alabama-labor-law-breaks.html

Florida Labor Laws on Breaks?

While the 2010 Florida statutes address the issue of breaks with regard only to minors, the U.S. Department of Labor does provide some guidance for employers and adult workers. Under the Fair Labor... Read More »
http://www.ehow.com/list_7373129_florida-labor-laws-breaks.html


feedback
loading