What does the wheel on the Indian flag stand for?

Answer The National Flag of India (also called the Tiranga) was created in 1947. It features three stripes with a circle showing the Ashoka Chakra in the center. The Chakra represents the Buddhist Wheel o... Read More »

Top Q&A For: What does the wheel on the Indian flag stand for

What does the red POW-MIA flag stand for?

The red POW-MIA flag doesn't stand for anything different than the standard black flag. The importance lies in the meaning of the flag. It's a representation and reminder of soldiers who never came... Read More »

What does the red stand for on the U.S. flag?

The colors on the U.S. flag have no official significance. However, the red used on the Great Seal of the United States, which was designed in 1782, stands for valor and bravery, according to Ben's... Read More »

What does the ussr flag stand for?

The USSR flag of the Soviet Union is easily recognized by it's red color and symbols. The symbols and the colors have definite meanings deeply rooted in the history of the formation of the Soviet R... Read More »

What does the red on the Canadian flag stand for?

Red and white are Canada's official colors, and have been since 1921. During the Crusades, France donned a red cross on its banners, and the Norman Lord Bohemund I is said to have distributed red c... Read More »