Question

 What does the Texas law say about how old you should be to sit in the front of a car without a car seat in Texas?

Answer Sec. 545.412. CHILD PASSENGER SAFETY SEAT SYSTEMS; OFFENSE. (a) A person commits an offense if the person operates a passenger vehicle, transports a child who is younger than five years of age and ... Read More »
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_does_the_Texas_law_say_about_how_old_you_should_be_to_si...

Top Q&A For: What does the Texas law say about how old you s...

What age can a child ride in the front seat in a car seat in Texas?

In Idaho, you have to be above 4 foot 8 inches, or over 90 lbs.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_age_can_a_child_ride_in_the_front_seat_in_a_car_seat_in_...

Can you put a car seat in the front seat of a truck that does not have a cab in Texas?

Yes. It is legal to place a child safety seat in the front seat of a truck in Texas. Although the Texas Department of Public Safety recommends that children be placed in the back seat of any vehicl... Read More »
http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/2232656

How old do you have to be to sit in the front seat if you live in Texas?

12 years old!! Nope, sorry - 12 is incorrect. There is no age limit set by law. But see my answer in another thread (copied and edited here for your convenience): The new law is that children und... Read More »
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/How_old_do_you_have_to_be_to_sit_in_the_front_seat_if_you_liv...

At what age can a child sit in the front seat in Texas?

All children everywhere should be at least 12 years old, be at least 4 feet and 9 inches, and weigh over 85 lbs.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/At_what_age_can_a_child_sit_in_the_front_seat_in_Texas


feedback
loading