What country do the galapagos islands belong to?

Answer The Galapagos Islands, consisting of 19 islands and more than 40 islets, belong to Ecuador, which is located in northwestern South America. The Galapagos lie in a tropical storm-free zone and repre... Read More »

Top Q&A For: What country do the galapagos islands belong to

What country owns the fiji islands?

Fiji has been an independent nation since 1970. Fiji was a British colony from 1874 to 1970. Known for its lush vegetation, Fiji is in the Pacific Ocean, near Australia and New Zealand.Source:Fiji ... Read More »

What country owns the Grand Cayman Islands?

The Cayman Islands are a territory of the United Kingdom. The Cayman Islands consist of three main islands in the Caribbean, Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac and Little Cayman. The highest government offi... Read More »

Is cayman islands a third world country?

No. The Cayman Islands are an overseas territory of the United Kingdom - a First World country.

Northern Mariana Islands Country Information?

The Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands is a chain of 14 islands in the western Pacific Ocean, just north of Guam. It is a self-governing commonwealth in political union with the United St... Read More »