What are the penaltiess in Alabama for not having automobile insurance?

Answer Answer According to the "Code of Alabama 1975: Section 32-7A-16A person is guilty of a Class C misdemeanor who:(1) Operates a motor vehicle unless the motor vehicle is covered by a liability insur... Read More »

Top Q&A For: What are the penaltiess in Alabama for not havi...

How many days do you have to get an automobile tag on a new car in alabama?

According to Alabama law, any person buying a car must register it and acquire a license plate within 20 days of purchasing the car. A registration and car tag can only be issued after a title appl... Read More »

Can a 16 year old get insurance on his or her car without having to have a parent on the insurance too and without having to be on their parents car?

AnswerNo. At 16, you're still considered a juvenile in the eyes of the law. As such, you can't enter into a legally binding contract, which is what an insurance policy would be in effect.Not to men... Read More »

At what age can you get automobile insurance?

The age you can buy automobile insurance at is dependent on your state of residence and the age at which you can receive your full driver's license. If you're old enough to have a license, you can ... Read More »

If your wife had insurance on her car and gave you permission to drive it but the insurance did not cover you would you get a ticket for not having insurance if you got pulled over for speeding?

No proof of coverage Yes, You can be ticketed. If your name does not appear on the Insurance identification Card and you are pulled over you can certainly be ticketed as you are actually "Not Cover... Read More »