What are the planets of the solar system?

Answer As of 2010, the eight main planets in our solar system are Jupiter, Mars, Mercury, Venus, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and Earth. Up until 2006, there were nine planets in our solar system. In 2006, Plu... Read More »

Top Q&A For: What are the planets of the solar system

Rings on Planets in Our Solar System?

At one point in time all of the planets in Earth's solar system had rings. The terrestrial planets --- Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars --- no longer have rings as they were incorporated into the pl... Read More »

How to Create Your Own Solar System With Your Own Planets?

Perhaps you are a teacher that wants to create a solar system display for your elementary classroom or you're a parent interested in creating a solar system display for your child's bedroom. Creati... Read More »

How to Remember the Order of the Planets in Our Solar System?

Memorizing all the planets around our sun can be done easily – and without having to learn anything else about them. To remember the order of planets in our solar system, try the following method.

What Are the Planets in Our Solar System Held in Their Fixed Revolutions?

Our solar system is located in the Orion arm of the Milky Way galaxy. It has eight planets, each of which orbit the sun at the center of the solar system. Pluto was once thought of as the ninth pla... Read More »