What are the planets of the solar system?

Answer As of 2010, the eight main planets in our solar system are Jupiter, Mars, Mercury, Venus, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and Earth. Up until 2006, there were nine planets in our solar system. In 2006, Plu... Read More »

Top Q&A For: What are the planets of the solar system

What Are the Planets in Our Solar System Held in Their Fixed Revolutions?

Our solar system is located in the Orion arm of the Milky Way galaxy. It has eight planets, each of which orbit the sun at the center of the solar system. Pluto was once thought of as the ninth pla... Read More »

Rings on Planets in Our Solar System?

At one point in time all of the planets in Earth's solar system had rings. The terrestrial planets --- Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars --- no longer have rings as they were incorporated into the pl... Read More »

What will happen to the people in the earth if the planets of solar system were alligned?

The alignment of all planets would result in freak weather, planetary oscilllation (wobbling on their axis) and the apocalypse. However few planets are perfectly on the eccliptic so could not be pr... Read More »

How to Remember the Order of the Planets in Our Solar System?

Memorizing all the planets around our sun can be done easily – and without having to learn anything else about them. To remember the order of planets in our solar system, try the following method.