What languages did Jane austen write her books in?

Answer She was British. She wrote her six novels in English.

Top Q&A For: What languages did Jane austen write her books in

How many books has Jane Austen sold worldwide?

Jane Austen's six novels - "Sense and Sensibility," "Pride and Prejudice," "Mansfield Park," "Emma," "Northanger Abbey," and "Persuasion" -- are some of the most widely read pieces of literature in... Read More »

How many finished books did Jane Austen write?

Six of Jane Austen's novels were finished and published. There were other finished books, but most of them were juvenilia, things she wrote while she was growing up and developing here skills.

Jane Austen Research Topics?

Jane Austen is still one of the most widely read and hotly debated authors in the English-speaking world. In her six completed novels, she perfected the comedy of manners, created memorable charact... Read More »

Why did Jane Austen write 'Northanger Abbey'?

She did not record a reason, but we can guess a good deal from the content of the book. She was experimenting with a new literary style. Her intent seems clearly to have been to produce a novel a p... Read More »