What Are the Child Support Laws in West Virginia?

Answer The West Virginia Bureau for Child Support Enforcement (BCSE) provides services for custodial and non-custodial parents to help establish paternity and ensure that minor children receive the financ... Read More »

Top Q&A For: What Are the Child Support Laws in West Virginia

West Virginia state laws on child visitation?

One of the more difficult parts of any divorce involves the custody and visitation of children. Visitation cases can be contentious and stressful to all parties involved, especially the children. W... Read More »

West Virginia Child Safety Seat Laws?

West Virginia's child passenger safety law mandates child restraint devices for children under 8 years of age. As your child grows, however, this regulation may not apply. The Insurance Institute f... Read More »

The Child Support Laws for Arrearage After Adoption in Virginia?

Adoption of a child can be a very complicated process. In Virginia, an adoption is not actually final until the child has been placed at least 14 months in the new home. It could be up to 22 months... Read More »

Child abandonment laws in west virginia. if a parent has not had any contanct verbal or physical for more than 6 months. is that child abandonment?