New Hampshire Uncontested Divorce Requirements?

Answer In an uncontested divorce, both spouses agree to the grounds for divorce, their financial settlement, and, if the couple has children, custody arrangements. In New Hampshire, couples in an uncontes... Read More »

Top Q&A For: New Hampshire Uncontested Divorce Requirements

How much is an uncontested divorce?

The cost varies from state to state. For example, in New York, if you prepare the divorce packet yourself, you owe about $335 in court fees. Otherwise, a lawyer can cost from $250 to $2,500 in addi... Read More »

What is an uncontested divorce?

Any divorce is likely to end with bitterness and arguments, but it is possible to keep those to a minimum. If you are able to see eye to eye and take the steps without the help of the court, then y... Read More »

Uncontested Divorce Agreements?

When a divorcing couple is able to settle the details of their split between themselves, their divorce is uncontested. There are several advantages to an uncontested divorce, which usually takes fa... Read More »

Virginia Laws for an Uncontested Divorce?

An uncontested divorce is one type of marriage dissolution that is recognized by the Commonwealth of Virginia. State law defines an uncontested divorce as one in which the husband and wife have res... Read More »