Is reckless driving in Georgia a misdemeanor?

Answer Reckless driving in the state of Georgia is a misdemeanor 40-6-390(a) & (b). This charge can have one imprisoned for up to 12 months and fined up to $1,000.Source:Georgia DOT

Top Q&A For: Is reckless driving in Georgia a misdemeanor

Is reckless driving a misdemeanor?

Reckless driving is classified as a misdemeanor crime. People charged with reckless driving can sometimes avoid a misdemeanor by entering into a plea bargain and admitting guilt for a lesser drivin... Read More »

Is reckless driving a felony in Georgia?

In Georgia, reckless driving is considered to be the disregard of other people or property when driving. This is a misdemeanor in Georgia, and those who are convicted face a year in jail and fines ... Read More »

What is reckless driving in Georgia?

According to the Govenor's Office of Highway Safety, 1,703 deaths due to motor vehicle crashes occurred in Georgia in 2006. Reckless driving laws in Georgia are designed to reduce the number of mot... Read More »

Reckless driving for failed safety inspection in va...driving with bad brakes?

So you knowingly drove with faulty brakes?What do you call that if not reckless disregard for your safety, any passengers and the local pedestrians simply because YOU needed to do something.