Is it mandatory to have auto insurance in Florida?

Answer Auto insurance is mandatory in all of Florida. The minimum coverage is $10,000 property damage liability and $10,000 personal injury protection. The insurance must be provided by a Florida licensed... Read More »

Top Q&A For: Is it mandatory to have auto insurance in Florida

Is auto insurance mandatory in WI?

As of June 1, 2010, drivers in Wisconsin must have limited liability coverage for their automobiles. Insurance minimums include $50,000 for the injury or death of a single person, $100,000 for the ... Read More »

Is auto insurance mandatory in Mississippi?

Auto insurance is mandatory for all drivers in the state of Mississippi. They must carry at least $10,000 per person liability, $20,000 bodily injury per accident and $5,000 property damage per acc... Read More »

Is Florida motorcycle insurance mandatory?

Motorcycle insurance in Florida is not mandatory to register and drive a motorcycle. However, if you are charged in a crash causing injuries, you will be required to purchase bodily injury/property... Read More »

How does the state of Florida know if you have auto insurance or not?

Auto Insurance in FloridaYou are required by law to have it and carry proof of such while driving in Florida. Failure to do so could result in citations, fines and court appearances.The DMV and eve... Read More »