Question

 Is it a Massachusetts state law to have car insurance?

Answer According to the attorney general of Massachusetts, car owners must have insurance minimums of $20,000 per person and $40,000 per per accident for bodily injury to others, $5,000 for property damag... Read More »
http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/1972152

Top Q&A For: Is it a Massachusetts state law to have car ins...

If you have insurance on your car from another state what happens if you do not change the insurance to the new state you live and work in?

Answer If you have made this new State your primary residence state, your insurance company may require after one year that you register your car and your license in your new state. The auto insura... Read More »
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/If_you_have_insurance_on_your_car_from_another_state_what_hap...

If you graduate from an out-of-state college and plan on continuing to live there how long do you have before you have to get insurance in that state?

Answer You have 5 days after taking up residency to change insurance policies.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/If_you_graduate_from_an_out-of-state_college_and_plan_on_cont...

Does Massachusetts still have servicing carriers for auto insurance?

As of 2010, according to the Massachusetts Commonwealth Automobile Reinsurers (CAR), auto insurance servicing carriers and limited servicing carriers still operate pursuant to 211 CMR 79.00, which ... Read More »
http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/2061386

In Massachusetts do you get a dicount on insurance when you go through drivers ed or do you have all the 15 points for first six years?

AnswerI got a discount on insurance when I went through drivers ed, but this was 10 years ago, and i had just the minimum coverage by law in Mass.Also,your age has something to do with it.with driv... Read More »
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/In_Massachusetts_do_you_get_a_dicount_on_insurance_when_you_g...


feedback
loading