In Texas will a DUI show up on a minor's driving record?

Answer Answer - Yes Yes, It will. However, Most insurers only apply points or surchages for violation within the last 3 to 5 years.It is a common misconception that tickets fall off a driving record after... Read More »

Top Q&A For: In Texas will a DUI show up on a minor's drivin...

What is the California law for minors with a driver's license driving other minors?

Newly licensed minor in California and hoping to take your friends out for a ride? Bad idea.The lawFor 12 months after being licensed, a minor cannot transport anyone who is under age 20 unless the... Read More »

How long does a DWI stay on your driving record in Texas?

Contrary to popular belief, a driving while intoxicated conviction stays on a driving record until expunged. In Texas, a past DWI conviction within the last 10 years will result in a harsher punish... Read More »

How does a first DUI show on your driving record in Oregon?

Oregon law considers anyone with a blood-alcohol concentration of more than .08 percent as intoxicated. If you drive while intoxicated, you will have this noted on your driving record--likely resul... Read More »

When do vehicle accidents show up on the driving record?

It varies. If you were not deemed at fault for an accident or if no insurance claims were filed, the accident may never appear on your driving record. However, if an accident was reported to the De... Read More »