How to Grade FCAT Writing?

Answer The Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT), a test required to be taken by fourth-, eighth- and 10th-graders attending public schools in Florida, contains mathematics, reading, science and wr... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How to Grade FCAT Writing

What is a passing grade for the FCAT writing?

Florida high school students are required to pass the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test, or FCAT, to graduate. A score of 300 or higher is considered a passing mark. The test combines a writing... Read More »

FCAT Writing Topics?

The FCAT is the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test. The FCAT features writing assessments for students in fourth, eighth and 10th grades to see whether students in elementary, middle and high sc... Read More »

How to Prepare for FCAT Writing?

As of April 2011, the writing exam of the Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) is a 45-minute test that requires students to write an essay on an assigned prompt. Topics vary depending on t... Read More »

FCAT Writing Tips & Suggestions?

The Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test (FCAT) is an assessment test that allows students to write an essay in response to an assigned topic. Some prompts require students to write a narrative es... Read More »