How to Get a Fishing License in Ohio?

Answer Ohio offers many recreational opportunities, including fishing. People can fish in local lakes and rivers. Anglers can even enjoy Lake Erie. The Ohio Department of Natural Resources and the Divisio... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How to Get a Fishing License in Ohio

What is the fine for fishing in Ohio without a license?

When caught fishing without a fishing license in Ohio, it is considered a fourth class misdemeanor. The maximum sentence for a fourth class misdemeanor is up to 30 days in jail and a fine of $250. ... Read More »

Ohio Lake Erie Fishing Guide License Requirements?

The state of Ohio fishing regulations are overseen by the Ohio Division of Wildlife. Ohio only issues fishing guide licenses and decals for Lake Erie guides, and require that guides first obtain a ... Read More »

How much are fishing licenses in ohio?

As of 2010, Ohio offered three options for non-resident anglers--a one-day license cost $11, a three-day license was $19 and an annual license cost $40. In 2010, fees for residents were $11 for a o... Read More »

Trout Fishing in Ohio?

Of all the trout species currently inhabiting Ohio's waters, only brook trout are native to the state. Trout prefer cooler waters with a bit of current, and most will be found in streams and rivers... Read More »