How old should a child be before left home alone?

Answer 8 Maryland specifies the age of 8 under which it is illegal for a child to be left without a baby sitter who is "reliable" and "at least 13 years old."10 There are child-safety experts who believe ... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How old should a child be before left home alone

How old should a child be left at home alone or babysit in ma?

Well there's no law that says you cant leave your child home alone unless there like 2 but its up to the parent if they trust a babysitter than any age is ok if an adult is present but if they are ... Read More »

How old does your child have to be before your child can be left home alone?

What age can child be left home alone in BC?

well it depends on the age. But if they are older then 8 years old then it is usually totally up to you but it varies in different countries.

A what age can a child be left home alone in NJ?

There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the st... Read More »