Question

 How old do you have to be to sit in the front seat of a car in California?

Answer Depends on your location. Usually it's 13. Phone your police department and ask.There are very few laws related to this. The key questions are: Is the child safe? Does the child feel safe? Does the... Read More »
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/How_old_do_you_have_to_be_to_sit_in_the_front_seat_of_a_car_i...

Top Q&A For: How old do you have to be to sit in the front s...

In California how old can ride in the front seat?

http://www.google.com/search?q=playground+safety+rules&rls=com.microsoft:en-us:IE-SearchBox&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&sourceid=ie7&rlz=1I7GGLD
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/In_California_how_old_can_ride_in_the_front_seat

Can a 10 yr old child ride in the front seat of a car in California?

it depends how much they weigh and how tall they are they have to be 80 pounds and like 4.3 feet tall.
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Can_a_10_yr_old_child_ride_in_the_front_seat_of_a_car_in_Cali...

California Law on a Child Riding in the Front Seat?

Generally, children in California must ride in the back seat of a motor vehicle until they reach 6 years of age or 60 pounds. Exceptions to this rule apply. In some cases, for instance, a back seat... Read More »
http://www.ehow.com/about_6382437_california-child-riding-front-seat.html

What age can child ride in front seat in California?

Actually, in California it's: Children must ride properly buckled up, in the back seat, in a safety seat or booster until they are at least 6 years old OR weigh at least 40 lbs. Main exceptions:- A... Read More »
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_age_can_child_ride_in_front_seat_in_California


feedback
loading