How old do you have to be to ride a moped in Arizona?

Answer In addition to your parent's permission, you must be at least 15 years and 6 months of age to apply for a moped driver's license in Arizona. This allows you to obtain an instructional permit with a... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How old do you have to be to ride a moped in Ar...

How old do you have to be to ride a moped in california?

To legally drive a moped in California, you must be at least 15-1/2 years of age. You must have either an M1 or M2 driver's license. Anyone may ride a moped in California, provided they wear a helm... Read More »

How to Ride a Moped?

Moped's are a very convenient way to get around a small to medium sized town, and are also fun to ride! They get great gas mileage, so they're also good for commuting.

At what age can i ride a moped?

The minimum age for riding a moped varies. In most states, riders must be at least 15 years old, though Iowa and Ohio permit individuals as young as 14 to ride a moped. Drivers should consult the D... Read More »

Do you need insurance to ride a moped?

You need insurance if the moped is over 50cc. Some states also require insurance to ride smaller mopeds. You should contact the Department of Motor Vehicles to check the law in your state.Source:Mo... Read More »