How old do you have to be to get a drivers permit?

Answer The age requirements for obtaining a driver's or learner's permit vary from state to state. Most states require that you be between 15 and 16 years old before you can get your driver's permit.Refe... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How old do you have to be to get a drivers permit

If you have 4 autos and 4 drivers can you list your 2 teen drivers as part time drivers on 2 of the cars?

Answer Depends on your insurance company. Some require one primary driver to each car if you have 4 cars with 4 people living in the house. But some allow you to list the parents as primary driver... Read More »

How old do you have to be to get a driving permit in Arizona?

You must be at least 15 years and 6 months old to get a driving permit in the state of Arizona. Applicants for an Arizona driving permit who are under the age of 18 must have a parent or legal guar... Read More »

If I have a California drivers permit, does it apply in Maryland?

Hello Olivia,Your permit will be perfectly fine to drive in Maryland, you must be adhering to the rules of California as well as Maryland and have a valid permit.Best

If someone is living in your house and they get a drivers permit does your auto insurance go up?

Answer Only if you go to your insurance provider and include them in your policy