How old do you have to be to adopt a child in new york state?

Answer yes

Top Q&A For: How old do you have to be to adopt a child in n...

Do you have to be 21 to adopt a child in the state of California?

Do you have to pay child support if you sign off parental rights in New York state?

Yes you do. In general, parental rights are terminated either preparatory to an adoption, or after a trial in which it is determined that the parent is unfit. In any case, termination of parental ... Read More »

If you are 17 years old and you are pregnant or have a child can you get married in the state of New York without your parents consent?

Married in New York at 17 After checking the statutes in ny it does not appear that you can. I know you probably want only legal advice, but as someone who was pregnant at 16 and married, experien... Read More »

Child has had no contact with bio father in 3.5 years. Child is 4 and stepfather wants to adopt. Bio father will not voluntary terminate rights. What is the process to have step father adopt?

Ring the Dept for chid Protective Services and ask for relevant forms. They will also let u know of family court forms u need to submit. There is alot involved and some legal advice or a lawyer wou... Read More »