How much jail time for contempt of court in the state of Louisiana?
Last year a man was released there after two years for owing child support arrears on a child he is not the father of. It just depends on the judge.
Is there a time limit for filing an answer in state court after remand from federal court?
There is a time limit to file an answer in state court, after remand from federal court. Each state specifies this limit within their judicial codes. Arkansas, for instance, allows 20 days in most ...
Read More »
The Penalty for Contempt in a US District Court?
Contempt of court penalties vary depending on whether the contempt is civil or criminal. In both cases, the person held in contempt of court may face jail time. U.S District Courts hold trials and ...
Read More »
How much jail time can a first time offender get for child molestation?
Even if you didn't do it, but they think you might if given a chance.... 12 years.
How much jail time can a first time offender get for child abuse?
ansewer you could get 15 years of jail time for abuse, (any type of abuse) even death sentence.Is this in the state of N.j. and is there any jail time different in N.J.