How much is the minimum wage in texas?

Answer Starting on July 24, 2009, Texas's minimum wage became $7.25 per hour. The minimum wage increased in conjunction with the increase of the federally mandated minimum wage, which occurred on the same... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How much is the minimum wage in texas

How much is minimum wage in texas ?

The Federal Minimum Wage law has been adopted in Texas as that state's minimum wage rate. On July 24, 2009, the Federal Minimum Wage (and the Texas minimum wage), was raised to $7.25.Source:Texas M... Read More »

What year did the federal minimum wage go into effect&how much was the minimum wage?

The United States has not always had a minimum-wage law. The federally mandated minimum-wage law began in 1938. It was enacted by the Franklin D. Roosevelt administration. At the time, the federall... Read More »

Does texas abide by minimum wage law?

Texas abides by minimum wage law. As of January, 2010, the minimum wage in Texas is $7.25, which is equal to the basic minimum rate per hour outlined by the federal government.Source:United States ... Read More »

Do all employers have to pay minimum wage in Texas?

The state of Texas' minimum wage law provides for a number of employer exemptions. These include those who employ inmates, commission-paid sales people, nonprofit employees, children under 18, memb... Read More »