How much does it cost to get a divorce in Tennessee?

Answer Court costs of divorces in Tennessee range from $100 to $500, depending on the county. Attorney fees for an uncontested divorce with no property or children can run from $150 to $1,500. However, di... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How much does it cost to get a divorce in Tenne...

How long does a divorce take in Tennessee?

In Tennessee, it can take from 60 to 90 days for a divorce to be finalized. This can take longer depending on the court's case load. Also, if children are involved, the case may take longer to reso... Read More »

When is a divorce final in Tennessee?

Whether you have come to an agreement regarding the terms of your divorce or you attended a final hearing wherein the judge ruled on contested issues in your divorce, you are not legally divorced u... Read More »

Filing for Divorce in Tennessee?

You or your spouse must be a resident of Tennessee for at least 6 months before you can file for divorce. Additionally, you must file in the county in which you reside. It takes 60 days to get a di... Read More »

Tennessee Law on Cohabitation After Divorce?

The Free Dictionary defines cohabitation as a living arrangement in which an unmarried couple lives together in a long-term relationship that resembles a marriage. Cohabitation usually occurs prior... Read More »