Question

 How much can you charge for copies of medical records under Kansas law?

Answer Kansas law mandates that health care providers may charge a fee of $17.50 for labor and 58 cents per page for the first 250 pages of medical records, and 41 cents per page for additional pages (200... Read More »
http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/1792346

Top Q&A For: How much can you charge for copies of medical r...

Does HIPAA protect the right to access medical records even if the medical bill has not been paid In other words can a medical provider deny access to your own medical records if you owe money?

HIPAA allows patient access to their own medical record, with very few exceptions. Failure to pay the bill is NOT one of those exceptions.Added: HIPAA restricts and prevents the dissemination of yo... Read More »
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Does_HIPAA_protect_the_right_to_access_medical_records_even_i...

How much does a medical records clerk make?

The salary of a medical records clerk depends on experience. According to PayScale.com, as of November 2009, medical records clerks with less than one year of experience made from $19,094 to $24,0... Read More »
http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/1864190

How Can I Get Copies of My Public and Private Records?

Your name, address and sometimes a phone number and financial information is included in several public and private records. You have a right to obtain almost all of them, though the request may ha... Read More »
http://www.ehow.com/how_6461730_can-copies-public-private-records_.html

How to Obtain Copies of Public Records in Mississippi?

Forms such as marriage licenses, divorce decrees, birth certificates and death records are all public records. Anyone can obtain a copy of any of these records for a fee. In Mississippi, public rec... Read More »
http://www.ehow.com/how_6542206_obtain-copies-public-records-mississippi.html


feedback
loading