How much can be garnished from wages in Minnesota?

Answer Acccording to, 75 percent of your disposable earnings or up to 40 times the current minimum wage--whichever is greater--is exempt from garnishment in the state of Minnesota. If you ... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How much can be garnished from wages in Minnesota

How much of your wages can be garnished?

A wage garnishment is the process by which a creditor can demand that your employer withhold a portion of your earnings every pay period to satisfy a debt. Title III of the Consumer Credit Protecti... Read More »

Can unemployment wages be garnished?

Federal law prohibits creditors from garnishing unemployment wages, with the exception of two cases. The only time unemployment wages can be garnished is if the judgment is for child or spousal sup... Read More »

How much of your wages can be garnished in Georgia?

In the state of Georgia, creditors can obtain a court order to garnish your wages. The maximum amount a creditor can take is the lesser of 25 percent of disposable earnings or 30 times minimum hour... Read More »

How Much Money Can Be Garnished From My Wages?

If you fail to pay a debt, a creditor or debt collector has the right to sue you in court. If the creditor wins, a judgment will be entered against you. According to the U.S. Department of Labor (D... Read More »