How many total degrees of latitude are there?

Answer There are 180 total degrees of latitude on Earth. Ninety degrees of latitude are north of the equator while another 90 degrees are south of the equator. All lines of latitude run parallel to the eq... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How many total degrees of latitude are there

How many degrees of latitude are there?

Latitude is measured in degree lines that run parallel to the equator. Both poles are at 90 degrees latitude. The equator is zero degrees latitude. When the equator is added to the 90 degrees in bo... Read More »

How many degrees of latitude are there on a globe?

Latitude lines are any line that runs around the Earth at any point. There are 180 full integers of latitude. The equator is 0 degrees and the poles are both 90 degrees. Cartographers further divid... Read More »

What countries between 2 to 6 degrees latitude and 110 to 118 degrees longitude?

How many latitude lines are there on earth?

There are 90 degrees of latitude on either side of the equator, and the equator itself is considered a degree of latitude, for a total of 181. Since coordinates can be given in decimals, however, t... Read More »