How many times can the NCLEX-RN exam be taken?

Answer According to the National Council of State Boards of Nursing, the NCLEX-RN examination can be taken an as many times as necessary. There is a grace period of 45 days to take the retest from the ini... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How many times can the NCLEX-RN exam be taken

What is the NCLEX-RN exam?

NCLEX-RN stands for National Council Licensure Examination-Registered Nurse. It is an examination for the licensing of registered nurses (RNs) in the United States.BackgroundThe NCLEX-RN--along wit... Read More »

Is the NCLEX exam hard?

On One Hand: Up to 265 QuestionsThe NCLEX-RN exam, the test that registered nurses must pass to become licensed to practice, consists of at least 75 questions and as many as 265 questions. The NCL... Read More »

How to Retake the NCLEX Exam?

If you've previously taken the National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX) for Registered Nurses exam, you have a wait period of 45 days before you may retake it. Once the 45 days have passed, y... Read More »

How to Pass the NCLEX RN Exam?

OK, so you've graduated from nursing school. Now, while your Communication major buddies are partying, you're worrying about the most important test of your life. Yes, it's frightening. But you can... Read More »