How many baseball teams are in the American League?

Answer There are 14 teams that play in Major League Baseball's American League. The teams are split between three divisions: the AL West (four teams), AL Central (five teams) and AL East (five teams).Sour... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How many baseball teams are in the American League

How many baseball teams are in the Amercian League?

The American League, founded in 1881 as the American Association and then reborn in 1901 as the American League, began with eight baseball teams. The American League expanded into many markets thr... Read More »

How many baseball teams are in the national league?

There are 16 teams in baseball's National League. These include the New York Mets, the Philadelphia Phillies and the Los Angeles Dodgers. The National League and the American League are known colle... Read More »

How many teams are in Major League Soccer?

Major League Soccer (MLS), the premier soccer league in the United States and Canada, has 16 teams split between two conferences. In 2011, the MLS will expand into two more markets with teams start... Read More »

Is the diameter&weight of a little league baseball the same as a major league baseball?

The diameter and weight of the baseballs are the same in Little League and the big leagues. Differences may occur in the stitching of the baseball, with Little League baseball stitching being sligh... Read More »