How many states have primary seatbelt laws?

Answer There are 30 states that have primary seat belt laws. This includes the District of Columbia, American Samoa, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. There are 19 st... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How many states have primary seatbelt laws

How many states have laws against abortion?

Thirty-eight states have laws that prohibit abortions after a specific point in the pregnancy, except in cases where the late-term abortion might save the woman's life or protect her health. Sixtee... Read More »

How many states hold primary elections?

Every four years, states hold primary elections and caucuses to choose presidential candidates for the democratic and republican parties. In 2008, 37 states held presidential primaries, 17 states h... Read More »

Helmet & Seatbelt Laws?

Helmet and seat belt laws have been enacted by states to encourage drivers and passengers to utilize every safety feature available in preventing accidental auto death. This is no less true for chi... Read More »

Seatbelt Laws for Children?

Individual states are responsible for setting their own child restraint and seat belt laws. In most states, children, or minors under the age of 18, are covered by one of the two laws. As the Insur... Read More »