How many states were there in the Confederate States of America?

Answer Eleven states constituted the Confederate States of America. South Carolina was the first state to secede from the Union on December 20, 1860. Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Missis... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How many states were there in the Confederate S...

How many states make up the United States of America?

There are 50 states in the United States of America today. Also part of the USA, but not states, are the Discrict of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, and several smaller territories.

How many states does bank of america service?

Bank of America is located in 49 states as well as in the nation's capitol, Washington, D.C. The only state that is not home to a Bank of America branch is North Dakota.Source:Bank of America | Loc... Read More »

How many states in America and what are there names?

America has 50 states...1.Alabama2.Alaska3.Arizona4.Arkansas5.California6.Colorado7.Connecticut8.Delaware9.Florida10.Georgia11.Hawaii12.Idaho13.Illinois14.Indiana15.Iowa16.Kansas17.Kentucky18.Louis... Read More »

Is Alaska one of the 50 states of America?

Alaska became the United States 49th state on Jan. 3, 1959 when President Dwight Eisenhower signed Alaska's official declaration. As a result of the addition, the stars of the United States flag ch... Read More »