How many races are in a NASCAR season?

Answer The NASCAR Sprint Cup season is 36 races, beginning with the Daytona 500 in February and ending at Homestead in November. The NASCAR season has been 36 races since the circuit ran a 34-race schedul... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How many races are in a NASCAR season

Which car has won the most NASCAR races?

Chevrolet has won more NASCAR races than any other car since the sport began in 1949. Through the 2009 season, Chevrolet has won 625 races, followed by Ford with 580 wins. From there, the win total... Read More »

Who won the most NASCAR races at Phoenix?

There have been 28 Cup Series races held at Phoenix International Raceway from 1988 to March of 2010. Jimmie Johnson's four wins at Phoenix is the record for wins at the track. Johnson won three st... Read More »

Why are there flyovers at NASCAR races?

The National Association of Stock Car Racing, or NASCAR, has enjoyed close ties with the military since the early days of the sport. Military flyovers became a tradition in NASCAR in the 1950s.NASC... Read More »

How many NASCAR races have been canceled due to rain?

A NASCAR race has never been canceled due to rain, but they are frequently delayed due to weather. A few times each year, rain or snow may force the postponement of the race to the following day.Re... Read More »