What languages did Jane austen write her books in?

Answer She was British. She wrote her six novels in English.

Top Q&A For: What languages did Jane austen write her books in

Why did Jane Austen write 'Northanger Abbey'?

She did not record a reason, but we can guess a good deal from the content of the book. She was experimenting with a new literary style. Her intent seems clearly to have been to produce a novel a p... Read More »

How many finished books did Jane Austen write?

Six of Jane Austen's novels were finished and published. There were other finished books, but most of them were juvenilia, things she wrote while she was growing up and developing here skills.

When did Jane austen write sense and sensibility?

Jane Austen began Sense and Sensibility under the working title of Elinor and Marianne in 1795. She began a revision and established the title in 1797. She probably worked on it in later years. It ... Read More »

Jane Austen Research Topics?

Jane Austen is still one of the most widely read and hotly debated authors in the English-speaking world. In her six completed novels, she perfected the comedy of manners, created memorable charact... Read More »