How many islands make up the state of Hawaii?

Answer The state of Hawaii is made up of nine main islands: Oahu, Hawaii, Niihau, Molokai, Lanai, Maui, Kauai, Kahoolawe and Kaala. There are also nine other land masses that are included as part of Hawai... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How many islands make up the state of Hawaii

How many islands& atolls make up Hawaii?

Hawaii is made up of 132 islands. This breaks down to eight main islands and 124 minor islands, reefs and shoals. The eight main islands are Oahu, Maui, Hawaii, Kauai, Molokai, Lanai, Kahoolawe and... Read More »

When did all of the islands of Hawaii become a state?

President Eisenhower signed the Hawaii Statehood Admission Act into law on March 18th 1959, making the archipelago of eight Hawaiian Islands the 50th U.S. state. Hawaii is the newest of the U.S. st... Read More »

How many islands are part of Hawaii?

Hawaii is made up of eight main islands and several smaller, uninhabited islets. The state's main islands are: Oahu, Maui, Kauai, the Big Island of Hawaii, Niihau, Molokai, Lanai and Kahoolawe.Sour... Read More »

How many islands does hawaii consist of?

Hawaii entered the United States as the 50th state in 1959. The state is made up of six islands which include the Hawaii Big Island, Maui, Lanai, Molokai, Oahu, and