How many islands make up micronesia?

Answer The Federated States of Micronesia is composed of 607 islands in four major island groups. The total land area is 702 square kilometers and is located northeast of Indonesia in the Pacific Ocean, ... Read More »

Top Q&A For: How many islands make up micronesia

How many islands make up the Hawaiian Islands?

There are nine main Hawaiian islands and an additional nine Northwest Hawaiian Islands, for a total of 18. If the various rocks and islets in the area are also included, there are as many as 130 is... Read More »

How many islands& atolls comprise the Hawaiian islands?

Hawaii's eight main islands--Hawaii, Kahoolawe, Maui, Lanai, Molokai, Oahu, Kauai and Niihau--make up 99 percent of its land mass. Of these, Hawaii is the largest, Kahoolawe is uninhabited, and Nii... Read More »

How many islands are there in the Republic of the Fiji Islands?

There are a total of 332 islands that make up the Republic of the Fiji Islands in the Pacific Ocean. The capital city of Suva is located on the island of Viti Levu and, with a population of 247,000... Read More »

Where is Micronesia located?

The Federated States of Micronesia is a group of islands located in the Pacific Ocean, about 2,500 miles southwest of Hawai'i. Formerly part of the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands and admini... Read More »